The Concertina Music of Paddy Murphy

Notes to accompany the transcriptions based on materials collected in Fiach Roe in September and October 1981

Ace and Deuce Piping

Come West Along

Copper Plate

The Dawn

Dr. Gilbert

Farewell to Connaught

First House in Connaught

The Flax in Bloom

Humours of Ballyloughlin

Kit O'Mahoney's Jig

Moving Cloud

Wily Old Bachelor

Learn the Music:

Index of MP3s

Index of Notes

Index of Transcription PDFs

About the Project:

Peadar O'Loughlin

Gearóid Ó hAllmhuráin

Get Acrobat Reader

Other Sites of Interest:

Celtic Crossings

Gearóid Ó hAllmhuráin

HomeThe CDThe HistoryThe MusicPhoto AlbumCo. ClareThe ProjectContact Us

© 2008 All rights reserved. All materials copyright by Gearóid Ó hAllmhuráin, Ph.D. and Celtic Crossings.
Site designed and hosted by Roxanne O'Connell.

Funding for the Paddy Murphy website was graciously provided
by a generous grant from the Irish Arts Council.